My commitment

Losers make promises they often break.
Winners make commitments they always keep.
Denis Waitley

Golden and Frosted

This week-end I am committed myself to

  • go out to walk and enjoy the fresh air regardless of the weather – that’s what Winter jackets are for😉
  • take my camera with me, capture all the beauty I see on my memory card and upload the best on my site
  • be reading  in order to replenish my writing creative juices
  • go and visit each and every one of you to catch up with all the blogs I have not read this week – I was so tired:/
  • be writing more this week-end as I crave seeing my words on paper the way I did a few months back

41 comments on “My commitment

  1. I think the secret is making commitments and promises that are easy to keep and not something you know is going to try your patience of your capabilities. And what you outlined for yourself sounded like it would be more than possible! As for winter jackets — that’s one of the reasons I went out on Saturday night in the really cold evening to take part in Winterlude in Ottawa. And then the pleasure of something warm to drink upon our return to the hotel. I hope you were able to accomplish what you set out for yourself! xo

    Like

  2. that list resembles mine! Except for the bit about the jacket – but I went down to the river yesterday and I will go again today. I haven’t read blogs in ages, although I have been reading books, but I’m catching up this arvo🙂. Now in fact!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

