Adventure in my backyard

“The purpose of life is to live it,
to taste experience to the utmost,
to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”
Eleanor Roosevelt

… mom we always go the same places, said Darling Daughter…Lets try somewhere we’ve never been before, what do you say?
to which I answered:” You are right, let’s go see somewhere we’ve never been, it needs to be close by though…
that is how it all started🙂

Warming up

The morning I had been watching Sweet Son’s soccer game and reading “The Hunger Games”.
What can I say when you are committed, a bit of multi-tasking might be necessary😉

The road in the Woods

Listening to Darling Daughter’s request
We took the car for a 10 minutes drive from where we live and found another world, right under our nose

a place we’d never been before…the perfect adventure…

Bear Sign

The road stopped after a 4 km drive in the woods and this is the sign I found waiting for us…It made me smile
I wondered if it was safe to venture in the woods, but decided this time of year, we’d be OK…
So we went for a walk together, in this forest we’d never been before

In the woods

This photograph shows you how it looks, the only thing missing is the sound of the rushing waters of the river

Rushing Waters

The very sound of it took us by surprise and made our adventure even more exciting
We were lost in the wild by ourselves, yet so close to the city…Such a liberating feeling

I’ll be sure to share more photographs with you all this week, I hope you do not mind dear friends🙂

22 comments on “Adventure in my backyard

  1. Walking a different path, looking at something never seen before — your daughter has the heart of an explorer! And look what you found only 10 minutes from where you live..I love that the two of you took the path unknown!

    Like

  2. What a perfect day–adventure, exploration, beauty, family, and love. You are blessed, Anyes, and so are we by being able to experience the love and beauty through your photographs and words. Thank you. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    Like

  3. I’m so glad that you feel liberated for having an adventure with darling daughter. Isn’t it great that we are so close to the woods and the river, Anyes. This is the great beauty of our city. Love how your day went.😀

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

