And so it was…

A friend is one of the nicest things you can have,
and one of the best things you can be.
Douglas Pagels

Birthday Party

The surprise in the making that I was grateful for last Thursday, finally happened this Saturday
Lovely Husband’s surprise birthday party is now over and I have a feeling  it will be remembered for a long while
Close friends and family were all there, waiting in the dark for him to come back from work
and the gift I got from it all was watching his stunned expression when he saw everyone

Priceless

The food was plenty the music filled our hearts, and the company made it even sweeter
I spent quite a bit of time making sure he would not notice anything
It was such a challenge organizing everything quietly being careful not to raise any suspicion
Being able to have our family from south of the border was also a challenge to overcome and much to my surprise

It all worked out

It was the first time I had ever planned a surprise party this size and I loved it
The adrenaline rush, the secrecy of it all and the challenges I had to face were so much fun
Darling Daughter and Sweet Son’s help were instrumental in making it all a big success
The best reward of all was having everyone together having the time of their life

Who knew it would be so much fun?😉

24 comments on “And so it was…

  1. What you gave was love — and yes, the pleasure and excitement of being able to pull off a surprise is the gift you gave yourself…the gifts of love were given to your husband. I’m so happy it was such a success. Happy Belated wishes to your husband! xo

    Like

    • I did not realize it at first but it was something I had wanted to do for years and never allowed myself to because he really dislikes birthday. Yet seeing his face and how happy everyone was, I am so glad I went through with it all. Thank you for your wishes Sherry xo

      Like

  2. Hoooray, what a lovely surprise. Looks like quite a spread. I can smell the love in the food. Congrats on pulling it off, Anyes. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

    Like

  3. WOW Anyes
    You are a super woman.
    I once planed a surprised party for my husband when he was 50…. It was fun and lots of planning.
    Thanks for sharing !

    Like

  4. ha that is awesome….cant imagine it is easy not giving away a surprise party…esp when there are lots of details to work out….glad it went off though….very cool…and happy belated bday to him as well…

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

