Daring to imagine

I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination.
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.
Albert Einstein

Focusing on Blossoms

Closing my eyes, I see myself out and about most of the time, camera in hand capturing what my heart fancies. My hand is steady while my heart beats faster. Time has stopped and I am in another universe where I listen to my inner whisper, blocking out the outside noise coming from a world I do not understand.

This post was inspired by a wonderful guided meditation brought by the same site that helps me fall deep asleep every night. It’s result have been surprising and the energy I have sustains my spirit. Truth be told I live most of waking hours far away from reality so using my imagination is not much of a stretch for me😉

Your turn dear friend, close your eyes and tell me…What are you daring to imagine?… Come on, give it a try🙂

16 comments on “Daring to imagine

  1. Those are the most lovely bunches of pink flowers ever!!! Whenever I close my eyes, most of the time I got to this land where there is this huge, tall mountain…with soft sunlight shinning …a tall waterfall and a great lake..it is cool and there are trees…:)

    Like

  2. Don’t understand what has happen to my comment … I imagine absolute everything – but only pleasant things … and nice things. Things that I like … just now I imagine food, it’s dinner time. *smile

    Like

  3. Life- Anyes- the sweetness of life… and maybe an appearance of spring? What a gorgeous picture- I relate so well to not having to stretch to far to use my imagination either🙂 Hugs sweet one- I’ve missed you.

    Like

  4. What if I tell you I’m afraid to close my eyes and imagine? I’ve hit a spot in my life where I seem to be suspended, but I’m taking steps and working on moving forward again and gathering my momentum so that when I do close my eyes, I see so far forward I’m dazzled by the light! Wish me luck! xoxox

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

