19 Comments

  1. I think that children come to meditation quite naturally. I suspect that instead of needing to teach the skill to them we need to stop hurrying them out of it into our (too) fast paced world.

    Like

  2. I’m so down with you on this one, Anyes. I’m teaching my 5 year old and my 3 year old to meditate. By the time they are 8, they will be sitting for an hour a day. haha. Seriously though, I really believe meditation can bring so much peace. Thank you for this wonderful post for peace (just at the nick of time. haha). {{{hugs]}} Kozo

    Like

    1. I am just getting started with meditation and I can not get enough and I am introducing it to my 12 years old with great success.
      I am so glad to be part of Blog4Peace and I want to be posting about peace and to be spreading the word around. You are doing such an amazing work Kozo. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  3. I don’t care if people shoot it down my calling it “wishful thinking.” How else are we to make any progress? I’m with you Anyes, and the Dalai Lama. Just heard this very thing mentioned on NPR this afternoon, that if we taught everyone meditation, as a part of normal curriculum, it would give everyone the “tool” they would need to slow down and think things through before making decisions, or to pass on making them at all if they realize they aren’t in the right frame of mind to make a good one.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

