My brand new toy

From the balcony

We don’t stop playing because we grow old;
we grow old because we stop playing.
George Bernard Shaw

This week-end much to my surprise I got a brand new toy

A very little camera that I got to carry around with me making me feel like a kid in a candy store. Now don’t get me wrong; I love the camera I have been taking photographs with for the last few years. It’s weight in my hand feels right and I love the way its strap hangs on my shoulder.

Still some days I wondered if I could take good photographs with a pocket camera like the one I used to have so may years ago and now I have the answer. I can try

Taking it with me in my handbag and being able to just whip it out to shoot anything striking my fancy was so much fun. The features it offers are giving my neurons a big stretch and I am back to re-discovering the excitement and the joy of learning something new.

The photograph I chose for today’s post was taken from the balcony of my brother-in-law using the panorama feature. Didn’t I tell you it was an amazing toy? This could not have happened at a better time. In about a month or so we will be taking our family holidays and I can just imagine the treasures I will capture with both my cameras…I can’t wait to share them with you 🙂

 

6 comments on “My brand new toy

  1. I love new toys! and yours seems to be doing a fantastic job! Love the blue skies 🙂
    Though you know Anyes….to be honest, it’s the hand that holds the camera, connected to the eye that sees through it’s lens AND the passion from the heart that produces such lovely photos 😉

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

