Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

Wilting Away

Standing proud and humble in their fading beauty, I love the way they make me feel.
Looking at them, my mind wanders far away to a sunny kitchen, while distant memories flood back in my heart.
Closing my eyes, I breathe in their soft perfume, all the while remembering the roses my mom used to grow.
Different roses, different times,  yet this old souvenir now freshly remembered reassures me: I have not forgotten her.

16 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

  1. Roses make me think of my grandmother who had some huge rosebushes. My mother liked flowers and always planted them, but it was her mother that loved roses.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

