Time to read it again

“She cast her fragrance and her radiance over me. I ought never to have run away from her…I ought to have guessed all the affection that lay behind her poor little stratagems. Flowers are so inconsistent! But I was too young to know how to love her…” 

 Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

My rose

Would you believe me if I told you this rose in my garden spoke to me today? Telling me of a little prince she had heard of long ago 😉

It got me thinking of The Little Prince, a book I read several time when I was younger. Lately for some unknown reason, I feel the need to read it again.  I happen to have both the English and the French version and I can’t wait to see what I will remember from this beautiful story I read so many years ago.

Do you have any books you read as a child/teenager that you wish to read again now as an adult? Just curious, share it here if you do…

Wishing you dear friends  a beautiful long week-end  filled with sunshine and end of Summer fun 🙂

15 comments on “Time to read it again

  1. I can’t think of one off the top of my head…I’ve always been the “read it once, move on because there are so many more…” — but now you’ve given me food for thought. xo

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

