A simple wish

A wish

Peeling away the protective layers of my heart in order to find who I truly am,

Doing so very gently one story at a time, not to frighten myself back into my fragile turtle shell

Listening very intently to this soft inner whisper of mine, coming back from such a long absence

Following my hunches and waiting patiently while trusting it will all be OK

Then one day,

I will be gently closing my eyes knowing that all the wishes I had blown in the wind, did come true

8 comments on “A simple wish

  1. Beautiful quote and picture!
    And yea..it is a pretty long journey with it’s ups and downs…but one day as we slowly and gently remember ourselves…we will find our wishes fulfilled🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

