Are you ready?

Flowers… are a proud assertion that a ray of beauty
outvalues all the utilities of the world.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Rose

These in-between days where the seasons are close together; one of my favourite times of the year.
Cold mornings followed by the hot end of  working days. Warm socks and lazy reading week-ends, rainy afternoons soccer games and early night falls, all bringing about a brand new schedule. The peaceful retreat within, the comfort of our home and the long nights ahead giving us time to reflect. Inner retreat, reflection and rest, being grateful for the simple beauty of a forgotten rose in my front yard.

Autumn is almost there and I am rejoicing. Tell me friend, what do you think? Are you ready to welcome it?

 

9 comments on “Are you ready?

  1. I totally agree with you regarding the autumn .. the cold mornings and the warm evenings, but they have passed now with us .. at least for the moment. Everything is sepia, wet, windy and very dark .. so your lovely rose – the summers last I suppose … really brighten up my very miserable evening. Thank you.

    Like

  2. I am in ways, and in others I’m not. Its the season after that haunts me, so I am trying to enjoy what is right in front of me and holding out hope it’ll stick around for awhile🙂

    Like

  3. I love how you and I are talking about the same thing today….from a different angle, but the same nevertheless. I’m not ready — but I’m “bracing” myself and preparing to look at it with different eyes!

    Like

  4. I think I am ready! I love this time of transition, too. It’s gentle letting go, and sweet easing into the next. You have described it perfectly, Anyes! And, your rose – it is glorious!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

