One More Time

One more time

In exactly one week I will be giving it one more try. This time I am ready, or at least as ready as I’ll ever be. I have spent the past weeks thinking almost non-stop about my story, the characters in it, the plot. I have a protagonist and an antagonist, I can  also envision clearly what they look like and hear the way they would talk should I ever meet them in real life😉

The images in my head are ready to jump on the blank page and my pen is getting all antsy…

The pounding of my heart makes me think I am in love.  At least that’s what it feels like. No buckling of the knees or sweat dripping down my back however. A definite giddiness though, combined with the annoying tendency to be humming for no reason at anytime of the day.

YES, I am going  the distance this time, feeling both more focused and a lot stronger.  I have rolled up my sleeves and  can honestly not wait to get started. The experience in itself is what I am looking for and if this time I happen to cross the finish line, I will call this the icing on the cake.

19 comments on “One More Time

  1. The experience in itself is what I am looking for and if this time I happen to cross the finish line, I will call this the icing on the cake : Beautiful and awesome!!
    We’ll be here cheering you on!!
    I’m taking part in the blog variety of this…blogging one post per day for the whole month!

    Like

  2. Oh Anyes- I can totally see you are committed to the process in a way that will see you all the way through! So proud of you for just saying that really. Will be anxious to hear your updates about how it all goes and let us know if you need encouragement at some point! Hugs dear one- yay you🙂

    Like

  3. Anyes, sounds like you’re participating in NANOWRIMO? You will fly and I hope enjoy the process of bringing that book to life. Have you considered making a copy of the book cover before you start so you can see the end result in a physical form before you bring it? I’m doing that with a non-fiction book I’m going to start next month.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

