Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

Shadows in the mirror

Waiting a bit behind the railway crossing of a passing train offered the perfect opportunity

Those fluid dark shadows on my side mirror provided that eerie feeling for today’s photo challenge.

It was cold, gray and dark  everywhere and the falling rain added to my uneasiness.

Was it still this Halloweeny vibe floating in the air ? I guess I’ll never know

I am glad I got this shot though; it turned out much better than what I had expected ๐Ÿ™‚

17 Comments

  1. I see the eeriness exactly as you describe it. I think had you not pointed it out, I would have looked at it in an entirely different way- but felt the same way about it still. Thanks for the helping me see it in such a unique way- its a great shot!

    Like

  2. Love the photo and absolutely loved the quote. A lot of time we think that we should discard our shadowsโ€ฆ.given me a nice theme to think about for a post! Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

