Walking the path

December begins tomorrow; Still at the half mark of my book,

There are two ways I could look at this:

Tell myself I am a failure for not having succeeded in reaching my 50000.00 word count, or

Keep writing knowing deep inside that my character development is bound to improve

Needless to say I am choosing the latter.

It is the stubborn optimist in me refusing to let go, continuing to walk the path

(I have to admit I really got hooked to writing this time around; creating worlds is so much fun)

12 Comments

  1. Anyes! Congratulations! Love your quote and your point of view! It’s about the writing, not the word count! It’s about the path! Keep on, Anyes! Keep on!!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

