Finally there…

In a sea of green

This is the view from my bedroom window, an island of greenery in the middle of the city. The perfect remedy for my weary soul.

This long-awaited flight back home just finished and I could not have asked for an easier journey.

The first leg of the trip went fast enough and I was landing in Toronto before I even knew it. A couple of hours spent in the Pearson-Toronto airport (mostly making sure I was waiting at the right gate), then it was time to board once again. I was very lucky to have the most delightful travel companions (Hello Gayle and Hello Randy). A nice meal, a quite uncomfortable sleep and even enough time left to watch A Winter Tale, which I enjoyed immensely and we were landing in Paris this time. An emotional reunion with my brother who came to pick me up and the rest of the day spent with him and my sweet sister-in-law talking, talking and talking some more.

Here I am on the very first day of this soul-searching journey and I feel better than I ever could have imagined.
Much is still to be done yet I have the feeling is will all be OK.

Ps:It’s a bit early to tell but I think I beat the jet lag (I had pretended I was living on French time the day before taking the plane)

****

C’est la vue depuis la fenêtre de ma chambre à coucher, un îlot de verdure au milieu de la ville. Le remède parfait pour mon âme lasse.

Ce vol tant attendu de mon retour à la maison vient juste de se terminer et je n’aurais pas pu rêver d’un voyage plus facile.

La première étape du vol est allée assez vite et j’atterissait à Toronto avant meme de savoir se qui se passait. Un couple d’heures passées à l’aéroport Pearson de Toronto (la plupart du temps en pour verifier que j’attendais à la bonne porte), et il était temps de monter une fois de plus dans un autre avion. J’ai été très chanceuse d’avoir des compagnons de voyage les plus sympatiques (Bonjour Gayle et Bonjour Randy). Un bon repas, un sommeil très inconfortable et même assez de temps pour regarder “Un conte d’hiver”, que j’ai apprécié énormément  et nous atterrissions deja a Paris.
Une rencontre émouvante avec mon frère qui est venu me chercher et le reste de la journée passée avec lui et ma superbe belle-soeur, a parler, parler et parler encore…

Me voila ici, le premier jour de ce voyage d’introspection et je me sens mieux que je n’aurais jamais pu imaginer. Il reste encore beaucoup à faire encore j’ai le sentiment est tout se passera bien.

Ps: C’est un peu tôt pour le dire, mais je pense que j’ai battu le décalage horaire (j’avais fait semblant d’etre deja à l’heure française le jour avant de prendre l’avion)

6 comments on “Finally there…

  1. An easy flight is always good! What a wonderful view from your bedroom. Enjoy the time in France. I miss Europe so much.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

