Come along with me

Another bridge

This morning’s walk was once more a treat for all my senses

Birds chirping their little feathered hearts away

Wind blowing softly in the poplar’s leaves reminding me of the ocean

***

La marche de ce matin une fois de plus à été un régal pour tous mes sens

Les petits oiseaux gazouillant joyeusement tout le long du chemin

Et la chanson du vent dans les peupliers me rappellait le bruit de l’océan

Forgotten

Those boats by the river waiting for their owners to come back

In hope of a fun time filled with laughter and joy

The Summer after all just started and still plenty of adventures to be shared together

***

Ces bateaux attendant patiemment que leurs propriétaires reviennent

Dans l’espoir d’un temps proche rempli de rires et de joie

Car aprés tout l’été vient juste de commencer et il y a encore tant d’aventures à vivre

St-Hilaire St-Florent

The entrance of a little town complete with a medieval church

Many wines caves and lots of neat attractions, so much to see

Today my sister and I only walked in silence admiring our surroundings

Being thankful we were together

****

L’entrée d’une petite ville avec son église médiévale

De nombreuses caves de vins et de nombreuses attractions, tant de choses à voir

Et pourtant aujourd’hui, nous marchions en silence en admirant les environs

Et nous étions reconnaissantes d’être toutes les deux ensemble

8 comments on “Come along with me

  1. Anyes- I’ve been following a bit on fb and am filled with such peace when I see your photos and know you are “home.” Hugs to you! Love the artistry and perspective you are sharing with us!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

