Take my hand

I just came back to Paris with my brother after a wonderful week with my sister and her family in Saumur. I thought I’d share these beauties with you, so take my hand and come along. I should be able to share more of these during the coming week.

Je suis tout juste de retour à Paris chez mon frère après une superbe semaine avec ma sœur et sa famille à Saumur. Je pensais partager ces beautés avec vous, alors prennez ma main et venez avec moi. Je devrais être en mesure de partager plus de photos au cours de la semaine qui vient.
A Castle in the park

I thought about how wonderfully strange it would be to live in a place where almost everything had been built by the dead.
John Green, The Fault in Our Stars, 2012

****

J’ai pensé qu’il serait merveilleusement étrange de vivre dans un endroit où presque tout a été construit par les morts.
John Green, la faute à nos étoiles 2012

Just before the storm

“For every beauty there is an eye somewhere to see it.
For every truth there is an ear somewhere to hear it.
For every love there is a heart somewhere to receive it.”

Ivan Panin

****

“Pour toute beauté, il est quelque part un oeil pour la voir.
Pour chaque vérité, il est quelque part une oreille pour l’entendre.
Pour chaque amour, il est quelque part un coeur pour le recevoir “.
Ivan Panin

11 comments on “Take my hand

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

