Lost

Thankful Thursdays

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched
they must be felt with the heart.
Helen Keller

Lost

From time to time, I try and remember to be thankful. Every time I do my heart fills with love for everyone around me. We all could use more love, don’t you think? So I’ll let my heart do the talking and tell you what I am grateful for:

  • For the deep scar running down my chest, it’s where the light will come in
  • For the fierce winds blowing outside, hearing them I know that I am safe in my home
  • For the smell of the strong coffee brewing on my counter top,reminding me of my dad whom I miss so much
  • For being back to blogging again,I got back in touch with many sides of a creativity I thought had vanished from my life for ever
  • For my family and my friends who still give me love when the days are rough

Last but not least I want to wish all my American friends a wonderful and loving Thanksgiving. May you all be surrounded by the ones that matter most in your lives.

One comment on “Thankful Thursdays

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

