C is for Connection in spite of Chaos

In the midst of movement and chaos,
keep stillness inside of you.

Deepak Chopra

In the midst of the world’s chaos the only way I can remain sane is to go deep within and try my best to access my inner wisdom. Truth be told all I often find is my monkey mind.
Running in circle, filled with a million useless thoughts. It flashes back to all the day’s event, reviewing them non-stop. Feeding me random images popping through my head, trying to incite me to dig deeper.

In line for coffee

When I do not give in another world appears. One where stillness brings peace and reassurance. A world where I remember “This too shall pass”, whatever the hurt, whatever the trouble; everything is fleeting and THIS gives me strength.

Sunlight

The strength to see the light peering next to the shadow. A light that will still be there once chaos settles down.
So connect dear friend and find your inner wisdom

3 comments on “C is for Connection in spite of Chaos

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

