J is for Joy

Find a place inside where there’s joy,
and the joy will burn out the pain.
Joseph Campbell

I know what you’re thinking but just hear me out, friend

In today’s chaos I need to dig deep within in order to obliterate the darkness around. How can do I that?

My personal technique is fairly simple:

  • I stay away from the news, watching them is poisonous for my heart
  • I stay in the moment, guiding my soul to look for simple pleasures
  • Focusing on joy is my best defense against deep sadness

March's beauties

The opening of the magnolias in my garden gives me joy, regardless of the rain and the wind that often spice up our Vancouver Springs.
Joy is my ultimate shield, protecting and nurturing my soul in troubled times.

Chin up dear friend. Remember to cultivate your joy like you would a precious flower

P.S: I jumped from D to J (Yep, I know I did) I’ll try to post the missing letters before the end of the month, in no particular order, call me wild ;-).

5 Comments

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

