Dusting off my soul

Work of Art

This daily blogging challenge turned out to be the perfect way for me to get back into a somewhat regular creative routine. Learning once more to pay close attention to my inner whisper, is a challenge.
I also see that what I took for granted needs to be learned anew. My words are timid and the touch of my fingers on the keyboard is not as precise as it once was. I am struggling to find my voice back and wonder if it will ever come again.
This is the perfect time to dust off my soul and get it all bright and shiny once more. I have to admit the more I write here the easier it gets.
Before you know it, I’ll be back in the saddle better than ever before 😉

Any thoughts on the matter dear friends?

4 comments on “Dusting off my soul

  1. gosh, I’ve been there before- that’s why I started posting a photo a day. but I took some down time recently and it helped. I love the sculpture you showed- fitting for your post. tickled to hear from you-

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

